5 pillars of islam Sahadah …

The 5 Pillars of Islam are the framework of all Muslims.  The most  important muslim practices are the five piler of Islma. The five pilers are kalima (faith) , Salah, Hajj, Zakat, Sawm.  This is fundamental of Islam.

5 pillars of islam in Short

Sahadah (kalima)

Shahada- testify no god but Allah and Muhammad was the Final Messenger of Islam and say this kalima لا اله الا الله محمد الرسول الله  (laa illaha illallahu muhammadur rasulullah) There is no God but only Allah and Muhammad (s) Final prophet of Allah.

Salah Prayer

Matured Muslims pray Namaz (salah) bound five time during a day. Bound five time Namaz is obligatory for each adult man and girls. A Muslim will pray additional namaz like Sunnah or nafl, out of 5 time.  A person feels inner happiness, and comfort. Rasulullah says, Salah is miraz for mumin.


Fasting during the month of Ramadan. Fasting is another distinctive ethical and religious characteristic of Islam. Virtually defined, abstinence means that to abstain “completely” from foods, drinks, intimate intercourse and smoking, before the break of the dawn until sunset, throughout the whole month of Ramadan. Ramadan is the ninth month of the Islamic year.


Paying an alms (or charity) tax to benefit the poor and the needy. Zakat is that the required giving of a group proportion of one’s wealth to charity. It’s considered a sort of worship and of self-purification. Charity is that the third Pillar of Islam.
Zakat doesn’t ask charitable gifts given out of kindness or generosity, however to the systematic giving of 2.5% of one’s wealth annually to profit the poor.

Hajj The Pilgrimage to Makkah

The annual journey (Hajj) to Makkah is an obligation once during a hole life. Who able to are physically and financially able to perform it. Regarding 2 million folks attend Makkah annually from each corner of the world. Though Makkah is usually filled with guests, the annual hajj is performed within the twelfth month of the Arabic calendar. Male pilgrims wear special easy garments that strip away distinctions of sophistication and culture so all stand equal before God.


Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.